Lately, and maybe a little sorry

Hey m8s!
 
I've got some complains lately that I'm not blogging (is that even a word?) enough, and yes, I think that I can agree on that one, sorry about that. Well, I've actually used my camera a little lately, so I guess I can post some pictures. And then I always have my dearest phone that stores most of my pictures at the moment.
 
Well, it's already been two weeks since Frida left, so what have I done since? I've been stuck inside because we had that bloody storm I tried to write about. Seems like I've got the best summer and the worst winter during my year, well done me! I've been working, reading, drinking coffee (hot chocolate) with Cosi, been on Lucia (!), bought makeup (....) and nailpolishes, enjoyed some awesome winter weather with Katya and just yesterday my big girl Lexie turned 6!
 
Anyway, we'll start in one end:
Katya's getting so good at her numbers, and I walked home in a cloud. A cloud that started raining pretty fast.
Me and Cosi bought the same bracelet, so now we're friends for real!!
And here's my Lucia girls. The thing was, that one of the Au Pair Link au pairs had a host family with some connection to the Swedish community here in Wellington. She asked Amanda if she would like to sing in the train (?), which she wanted, and then she asked the rest of the swedish girls. So we got to sing songs in swedish in front of quite a lot of people, haha. And then came the best: everyone had made and brought swedish food, so I ate real lussebullar, cinnamon buns, gingerbread cookies, glögg (thanks to Frida!) and other stuff. There were also a lady that sold swedish stuff, so I came home with these:
HAPPY GIRL!!
And here's my new nail polish (that I really need to remove atm)
And then I had Pippi Longstocking and Tinkerbell for a visit!
Katya and I had the most wonderful afternoon with lunch and play at the river, and then a big play at Avalon Park. My heart ached when I thought about that I have to say goodbye to them so soon.
This is what she looks like when she's eating maple syrup with her finger, haha. Cutie!
Feels good to have a nurse in the house!
We blowed up balloons for Lexie's party, and the dogs attacked me, haha.
 
And here's my new babies!! LOVE 'EM
 
 
The rest I'll put in a separate post, cuz it would totally kill me if everything disappeared now...
 
PUSS!
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0